Dr KP Yoriyo, Head of Department

About Zoology Department

Created since 2004 under the Biological sciences and 2020 as Zoology Department. At inception it was under the coordination of Dr E Karu from 2004 to 2006 ; Dr V M Dan 2006 to 2007; Dr Fatima Tahir from 2007 to 2010; Dr AG Ezra from 2010 to 2016 and Dr DM Umar from 2016 to 2020 Dr K P Yoriyo 2020 ...., currently it has a total of 15 academic staff after the split it is indeed our desire that within the nearest possible future the Department will grow in leaps and bounds

Admission Requirements

Prospective candidate must satisfy the minimum University and Faculty of Science requirement of an O Level credit in Biology and credit four other subjects ( Chemistry ,Physics Mathematics and English) in either WAEC or NECO Admission into 200L in addition to the O level requirement above candidate should have A Level passes including Biology and Chemistry Failure to do so will result to loss of concessionary admission.

Graduation Requirements

Attainment of 150 credit units