KBS_Icon_questionmark link-ico

Dr. Elisha Karu
The Dean Faculty of Sciences

About Dean
No content yet

Faculty News Updates

About the Faculty

The faculty of science is one of the three faculties that was established since the inception of the university 10 years ago and consists of the departments of biological sciences, biochemistry, chemistry, geography, geology, mathematics, microbiology and physics. actually the departments of biochemistry and microbiology were curved out of the department of biological sciences two sessions ago. at the moment the departments of geology, maths and the office of the dean occupy some of the quadrangular block of offices that is shared between the faculty and that of arts and social sciences. the other departments are located within the vicinity of the faculty except the departments of biochemistry and microbiology that are situated at the premises of the medical college about ½ kilometre away from the faculty.a multi-million naira science complex funded by tetfund under construction has been designed in such away with enough laboratories that would accommodate the departments of biology, chemistry and physics. this is in addition to the administrative and some academic offices for the faculty.

Faculty Handbook