The Faculty of Education is one of the three foundation faculties of the University. Since inception, the Faculty has a department: Department of Education. The department has seven degree programmes in the following teaching subjects: Biology, Chemistry, Geography, Mathematics, Physics, History and English vital subjects needed in our secondary schools. In the 2006/2007 session, two new degree programmes were introduced. These are B.A. (Ed) Islamic Religious Studies and Christian Religious Studies, these two subjects are paramount importance to the moral upbringing of youths. The department should continue to introduce degree programmes in other secondary school teaching subjects in order to produce the much needed qualified teachers in these areas.